Jennifer Lopez: That’s Not Me

Az énekesnő 2001-es albumán hallható ez a dal.

Meghallgatom

Jennifer Lopez: That’s not me

Said she gave you everything
She broke her back to be what you need
I tried so long to just compete
Can’t take no more, losing sight of me
I’m letting you know this can’t go on
This one-way street, I’m walking alone
This time I’m breaking free
I’m gonna find me

Chorus:
I can’t sit and be passive
Won’t tolerate no more, that’s it
I tried so hard to be
What you wanted me to be
If it can’t be 50/50
Then know that it don’t fit me
I can’t give you all that’s in me
‘Cause, baby, that’s not me

Don’t want you to think that I’m selfish
I’m just sick of your one track mess
If you can’t meet me halfway
I think it’s time that you be on your way
I love you, but I can’t baby you
If it’s your mama you want, you know just what to do
I looked in the mirror every day
I saw myself fading away
You trying to mold me into her
I loved you so I put you first
But I can’t live my life this way

Chorus

I was so lost in love before
I couldn’t see the light
But now I’m strong enough to leave you now
So you better treat me right
Don’t want to throw it all away
So, baby, here’s your last chance
Don’t wanna fight with you but I need more of you
Give me all or it’s the end

Chorus

I cooked, I cleaned, I washed your clothes (You know I did)
You were so mean, so ungrateful (So ungrateful)
At night I cried so many times
Tell me how could you go diss me (How could you go diss me)
When you know one day you’ll miss me (Know one day you’ll miss me)
If it can’t be 50/50
Then, baby, that’s not me

Chorus 3x

Jennifer Lopez: Ez nem én vagyok

Azt mondod, ő mindent megadott neked
Mindent megtett, hogy olyan legyen, akinek látni szeretnéd
Sokáig igyekeztem versenybe szállni
Nem bírom tovább, nem vagyok önmagam
Szólni akartam, hogy ez így nem mehet tovább
Ez egy zsákutca, ahol egyedül maradtam
De most kiszabadulok innen
Hogy rátaláljak magamra

Chorus:
Nem ücsöröghetek itt tétlenül
Nem tűrök tovább, vége
Annyira igyekeztem, hogy olyan legyek
Amit elvársz tőlem
Ha nem lehet fifti-fifti
Akkor nem kérek belőle
Nem adhatom oda a szívem
Mert ez nem én vagyok, édes

Nem akarom, hogy önzőnek tarts
Beleuntam ebbe az egyoldalúságba
Ha nem tudunk találkozni félúton
Szerintem itt az ideje, hogy a magad útját járd
Szeretlek, de nem anyáskodhatok feletted
Ha az anyukádat akarod, tudod mit kell tenned
Minden nap tükörbe néztem
És láttam, ahogy elenyészek
Próbálsz olyanná változtatni, mint ő
Szerettelek, úgyhogy te voltál a legfontosabb
De nem élhetem tovább így az életem

Chorus

Annyira elvesztem a szerelemben
Nem láttam a fényt
De már elég erős vagyok, hogy elhagyjalak
Úgyhogy bánj velem kedvesebben
Nem akarok eldobni mindent
Szóval édes, ez itt az utolsó esélyed
Nem akarok veszekedni, de ennél több kell belőled
Add oda a szíved, vagy vége van

Chorus

Főztem, takarítottam, kimostam a ruháidat (Te is tudod)
Annyira szemét voltál, annyira hálátlan (Annyira hálátlan)
Annyi estén át sírtam
Mondd, hogy voltál képes sértegetni (Hogy voltál képes sértegetni)
Mikor tudod, hogy egy nap még hiányozni fogok neked (Hiányozni fogok neked)
Ha nem lehet fifti-fifty
Akkor édes, ez nem én vagyok

Chorus 3x

Hozzászólás